Groups   |   Careers   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Search our Site
Free from Harm Report - Expert Panel
Share |

Donald M. Berwick, MD, MPP*
Panel Co-Chair

President Emeritus and Senior Fellow,
Institute for Healthcare Improvement
Lecturer, Department of Health Care Policy,
Harvard Medical School


Kaveh G. Shojania, MD
Panel Co-Chair

Director, Centre for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety, University of Toronto
Editor-in-Chief, BMJ Quality & Safety


Brian K. Atchinson, Esq.
President and CEO, PIAA


David W. Bates, MD, MSc
Chief Innovation Officer and Senior Vice President,
Chief, Division of General Internal Medicine,
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Medical Director of Clinical and Quality Analysis,
Partners HealthCare


Alice Bonner, PhD, RN
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
Faculty Associate, Center for Health Policy
Northeastern University


Russell P. Branzell, FCHIME, CHCIO
CEO and President, College of Healthcare Information Management Executives (CHIME)


Pascale Carayon, PhD
Procter & Gamble Bascom Professor in Total Quality,
Director of the Center for Quality and Productivity Improvement
College of Engineering
University of Wisconsin–Madison


Mark R. Chassin, MD, FACP, MPP, MPH*
President and CEO, The Joint Commission


Michael R. Cohen, RPh, MS, ScD (hon), DPS (hon)
President, Institute for Safe Medication Practices
Adjunct Associate Professor, Temple University


Joanne Disch, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor ad Honorem, University of Minnesota School of Nursing
Board Member, Aurora Health Care


Mary Dixon-Woods, BA, DipStat, MSc, DPhil
Professor of Medical Sociology and Wellcome Trust Investigator, University of Leicester
Visiting Professor, Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy and Clinical Practice
Adjunct Professor, Johns Hopkins University
Visiting Professor, Imperial College
Deputy Editor-in-Chief, BMJ Quality & Safety


Susan Edgman-Levitan, PA
Executive Director, John D. Stoeckle Center for Primary Care Innovation, Massachusetts General Hospital


Jane D. Englebright, PhD, RN, CENP, FAAN
Chief Nurse Executive, Patient Safety Officer, Senior Vice President, Hospital Corporation of America (HCA)



Frank Federico, RPh
Vice President, Institute for Healthcare Improvement
Chair, National Coordinating Council for Medication Error Reporting and Prevention
Vice Chair, Joint Commission Patient Safety Advisory Group


Tejal K. Gandhi, MD, MPH, CPPS
President and CEO, National Patient Safety Foundation
President and CEO, NPSF Lucian Leape Institute


Vicki S. Good, MSN, RN, CENP, CPSS
System Administrative Director of Clinical Safety,
Immediate Past President, American Association of Critical Care Nurses


Helen W. Haskell, MA
Founder and President, Mothers Against Medical Error
President, Consumers Advancing Patient Safety


Robin R. Hemphill, MD, MPH
Chief Safety and Risk Awareness Officer,
Director, VA National Center for Patient Safety
Veterans Health Administration


Lucian L. Leape, MD*
Immediate Past Chair, NPSF Lucian Leape Institute
Adjunct Professor, Harvard School of Public Health


Stephen E. Muething, MD
Vice President for Safety, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
Clinical Director, Children’s Hospitals Solutions for Patient Safety


Peter J. Pronovost, MD, PhD, FCCM
Senior Vice President for Patient Safety and Quality,
Johns Hopkins Medicine
Director, Johns Hopkins Armstrong Institute


Kathryn Rapala, DNP, JD, RN, CPPS
Vice President for Clinical Risk Management,
Aurora Health Care


Mark L. Rosenberg, MD, MPP
President and CEO, The Task Force for Global Health


Sanjay Saint, MD, MPH
Chief of Medicine, VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System
George Dock Professor of Medicine,
University of Michigan Medical School


Eric J. Thomas, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine, Associate Dean for Healthcare Quality, University of Texas Medical School at Houston
Director, The University of Texas - Memorial Hermann Center for Healthcare Quality and Safety


Jed Weissberg, MD, FACP
Senior Fellow, Institute for Clinical and Economic Review (ICER)
Faculty, Institute for Healthcare Improvement
Senior Vice President (retired), Kaiser Foundation Health Plan

* Members of the original Institute of Medicine Committee on Quality of Health Care in America     

more Calendar

5/15/2019 » 5/17/2019
IHI Patient Safety Congress

Copyright ©2018 Institute for Healthcare Improvement. All Rights Reserved.

Membership Software  ::  Legal