Search our Site
NPSF News & Press: CBPPS News

Certification Board Announces Certifications Awarded in May

Wednesday, June 8, 2016   (0 Comments)
Share |

The Certification Board for Professionals in Patient Safety is pleased to recognize 32 individuals who achieved the Certified Professional in Patient Safety (CPPS) credential during May 2016.


They include nursing professionals, pharmacy professionals, health quality professionals, and others, and they represent 14 states and one country outside the US.

Individuals who earned the CPPS credential during May 2016 are as follows:



Edward Yu, MD, CPPS



Andrea Clyne, RN, MSN, ARNP, LHRM, CPPS



Martha Johnson, BSN, RN, CPPS


Sheryl Glasscock, RN, DNP, BC-NEA, CPPS

Vicki Parks, CPA, FHFMA, CPPS

Vanessa Peters, RN, MHS, CPPS


Bijay Acharya, MBBS, MD, CPPS

Penny Greenberg, RN, MS, CPPS

David Lucier, MD, MBA, MPH, CPPS

Marc Philip Pimentel, BA, MD, MPH, CPPS

Dana Siegal, RN, CPHRM, CPPS

Melissa Sundberg, MD, CPPS

Barbara Szeidler, RN, BS, LNC, CPHQ, CPPS

Jessica Zerillo, MD, CPPS


Kathleen Lanava, CPHRM, CPPS


Alexandra Christgen, BS, CPPS

North Carolina

Andrea Locklear, RN, BSN, CPPS

North Dakota

Danielle Erdmann, BSN, RN, CPPS

Kristin Roers, RN, CPPS


Kelly Gipson, BSN, CPPS

Penny Hoover, BSN, CPPS


Natalie Dickson, MD, CPPS

Kim Domaradzki, BSN, CPPS


Tamerah Luther, MSN, CPPS

Adrian White, RN, BScN, BScM, MBA, CPPS


Deborah Bray, RN, MS, CPHRM, CPPS

Teri Brown, MSN, RNC, CPPS

Octavia Wynn, RN, MBA, MSN, CPPS


Tamara Merrill, BSN, RN, CCRN, WCC, CPPS

Rola Alkhattib, CPPS - Saudi Arabia

Eyad Bashtawi, CPHQ, CPPS - Saudi Arabia

Naser Shwaihet, CPHQ, CPPS - Saudi Arabia


To see the full list of Certified Professionals in Patient Safety click here.

About the Certification Board for Professionals in Patient Safety

The Certification Board for Professionals in Patient Safety (CBPPS) was established by, but is a separate organizational entity from, the National Patient Safety Foundation, and was created to advance, standardize, and promote patient safety knowledge competencies for health care professionals. To this end, successful completion of the rigorously-designed Certified Professional in Patient Safety (CPPS) exam attests to candidates’ knowledge of essential patient safety competencies, upon which time the board confers the CPPS credential. Those attaining the CPPS designation represent a group of committed professionals from across health care who are determined to advance the patient safety field and make the health care system safer for all. To learn more, go to

more Calendar

10/24/2019 » 10/30/2019
Patient Safety Executive Development Program

Copyright ©2019 Institute for Healthcare Improvement. All Rights Reserved.

Membership Software  ::  Legal