Search our Site
NPSF News & Press: Members In the News

ASPPS Members in the News - August 2015

Friday, August 21, 2015   (0 Comments)
Share |

August 20, 2015 -- Vincent Barba, MD, FACP, FHM, CPPS, has been named vice president of patient care and safety at the Matheny Medical and Educational Center, a special hospital and educational facility for children and adults with medically complex developmental disabilities. Dr. Barba, an ASPPS member since 2012, was most recently chief quality officer at University Hospital and a faculty member at Rutgers New Jersey Medical School.

Congratulations, Members!
The Certified Professional in Patient Safety credential attests to competency in patient safety science and application. Those attaining the CPPS designation represent a group of committed professionals from across health care who are determined to advance the patient safety field. We send congratulations to the following ASPPS members who recently became certified:


Gretchen Andrews, AND, CPPS
Brenda L. Bassett, MBA, MLS(ASCP), CPHQ, CIC, CPPS
Todd Fletcher, MSHSE, IE, CPPS
Janice Fraser, BSc, MSc, CPHQ, CPPS
Suzanne B. Gavigan, MSN, CRNP, CPPS
Jennifer Groszek, BSN, MJ, CPHRM, CPPS
Doris Kay Kowalski, RN, BSN, MA, CPPS
Debra Lewandowski, RN, BS, CPPS
Denel Lafleur, RN, BSN, MHSA, CPPS
James McQuiston, MD, CPHQ, CPHRM, CPPS
Anita Nelson, CPHRM, MSA, CPPS
Maryann Palermo, MS, CPPS
Tammy L. Ralls, MSHA, RN, CNOR, CPPS
Francisco A. Rivera, RN, BSN, MS, CPHRM, CPPS
Mary Snyder, CPPS
Joseph Levi Staggenborg, MD, MBA, CPPS
Mary Ann Vincent, RN, BSN, PHN, MBA, CPPS
Elizabeth Wolf, MBA, CPPS
John Young , MBA, RN, CPPS


Do you have member news to share? Write to us at

more Calendar

10/24/2019 » 10/30/2019
Patient Safety Executive Development Program

Copyright ©2019 Institute for Healthcare Improvement. All Rights Reserved.

Membership Software  ::  Legal