Search our Site
NPSF News & Press: Members In the News

ASPPS Members in the News - March 2015

Tuesday, March 17, 2015   (0 Comments)
Share |

March 17, 2015 --  Mark L. Graber, MD, FACP, senior fellow, Health Care Quality and Outcomes Program, RTI International, was recently chosen as the recipient of the 2014 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Awards for individual achievement. Dr. Graber has been an ASPPS member since June 2011 and is the founder of the Society to Improve Diagnosis in Medicine.


Congratulations! To the 789 candidates who have passed the CPPS examination to date, many of whom are members of ASPPS

The Certified Professional in Patient Safety credential attests to your professional competency in patient safety science and application. Those attaining the CPPS designation represent a group of committed professionals from across health care who are determined to advance the patient safety field. The following ASPPS members have become certified since January 1, 2015:


Lori Atkinson, CPHRM, CPPS
Kathleen Donohue, RN, BSN, MBA, CHCQM, NEA-BC, CPPS
Amy Kosifas, MBA, CSSBB, CPPS
Cynthia Lang, MBA, BSN, RN, CPPS
Pamela Leonard, MS, CPPS
Mary Magee, MSN, CPHQ, CPPS

Mustafa Mohaammad Alzubi, CPHQ, CPPS
Charles Murphy, MD, CPPS
Margaret Sturdivant, RN, MSN, CPPS
Lucille Wilcox, MS, RNC-OB, CPPS

more Calendar

10/24/2019 » 10/30/2019
Patient Safety Executive Development Program

Copyright ©2019 Institute for Healthcare Improvement. All Rights Reserved.

Membership Software  ::  Legal