Search our Site
NPSF News & Press: Industry News

2016 AHA-McKesson Quest for Quality Prize

Monday, July 6, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Patricia McTiernan
Share |

The American Hospital Association-McKesson Quest for Quality Prize® is presented annually to honor hospitals pursuing excellence through hospital leadership and innovation in quality improvement and safety.

The 2016 award will:

  • Raise awareness of the value of a hospital-wide commitment to better health and better care at a lower cost that can be achieved through the relentless pursuit of highly reliable, exceptional quality, safe, patient- centered care
  • Reward successful efforts to develop and promote a systems-based approach toward improvements in quality of care
  • Inspire hospitals to be leaders in improving the health of their communities while enhancing outcomes and the experience of care for patients and reducing costs of care
  • Provide models of successful programs and strategies for the hospital field to use in addressing challenging issues, including reducing disparities in care

Prize honors are: one winner; up to two finalists; and up to four Citations of Merit honorees; no more than five honors will be awarded. The winner will receive $75,000; each finalist will receive $12,500. The awards will be presented at the AHA-Health Forum Leadership Summit (July 17-19) in San Diego.

All U.S. hospitals are eligible for the AHA-McKesson Quest for Quality Prize.

Please nominate an organization (either your own or another) or download an application directly from

Completed applications must be submitted by midnight, central time, Sunday, October 11, 2015, to

more Calendar

10/24/2019 » 10/30/2019
Patient Safety Executive Development Program

Copyright ©2019 Institute for Healthcare Improvement. All Rights Reserved.

Membership Software  ::  Legal