Groups   |   Careers   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Search our Site
Community Calendar
 
UpcomingUpcoming PastPast Month ViewMonth View
Here you can find out about upcoming events. Some events may allow for online registration and ticket purchase. Click the event name to view more details.
Past Events

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

 
AHRQ Hospital Survey on Patient Safety Culture: Tips for Survey Administration and Comparing Results
4/24/2013
AHRQ Hospital Survey on Patient Safety Culture: Tips for Survey Administration and Comparing Results

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

 
Improving Patient Safety Across the Continuum of Care
4/17/2013
Improving Patient Safety Across the Continuum of Care

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

 
Results from the ISMP Medication Safety Self Assessment® for Hospitals over the Last Decade
3/6/2013
Results from the ISMP Medication Safety Self Assessment® for Hospitals over the Last Decade

Thursday, February 28, 2013

 
Falls: Risk Assessment, Prevention, and Measurement
2/28/2013
Falls: Risk Assessment, Prevention, and Measurement

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

 
Using TeamSTEPPS® to Build a Culture of Safety in Healthcare
1/30/2013
 Using TeamSTEPPS® to Build a Culture of Safety in Healthcare

Thursday, November 15, 2012

 
The Evolution of Safety Across the Continuum: Is Ambulatory Safety the Missing Link?
11/15/2012
The Evolution of Safety Across the Continuum: Is Ambulatory Safety the Missing Link?

Thursday, October 25, 2012

 
Insulin Safety from Hospital to Home
10/25/2012
Insulin Safety from Hospital to Home

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

 
Indication Alerts to Prevent Wrong-Drug and Wrong-Patient Errors
9/19/2012
Indication Alerts to Prevent Wrong-Drug and Wrong-Patient Errors

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

 
Building an Integrated Outpatient Safety Program
8/21/2012
Building an Integrated Outpatient Safety Program

Tuesday, July 10, 2012

 
Patient and Caregiver Communication: The Cornerstone of Patient Safety
7/10/2012
Patient and Caregiver Communication: The Cornerstone of Patient Safety

Monday, June 25, 2012

 
Monitor Alarm Fatigue: Lessons Learned
6/25/2012
Monitor Alarm Fatigue: Lessons Learned

Thursday, May 31, 2012

 
The IOM Report: Patient Safety and HIT
5/31/2012
The IOM Report: Patient Safety and HIT

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

 
Applying Human Factors Engineering and Systems Safety Approaches in Health Care
4/25/2012
Applying Human Factors Engineering and Systems Safety Approaches in Health Care

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

 
Let the Patient Help
3/21/2012
Let the Patient Help

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

 
It Is Time to Ask the Burning Question: What Is the Fire Risk?
2/29/2012
It Is Time to Ask the Burning Question: What Is the Fire Risk?
Displaying page 5 of 6
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
Copyright ©2018 Institute for Healthcare Improvement. All Rights Reserved.




Membership Software  ::  Legal