Groups   |   Careers   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Search our Site
NPSF Board of Advisors
Share |

Jason Adelman, MD, MS

Chief Patient Safety Officer and Associate Chief Quality Officer
Columbia University Medical Center/NewYork–Presbyterian Hospital

Peter B. Angood, MD

American Association for Physician Leadership

James P. Bagian, MD, PE 

Center for Health Engineering and Patient Safety
University of Michigan


Barbara M. Balik, RN, EdD

Common Fire Healthcare Consulting
Senior Faculty
Institute for Healthcare Improvement


Jeffrey N. Catalano, Esq.

Todd & Weld LLP


Jeffrey B. Cooper, PhD 

Executive Director
Center for Medical Simulation
Professor of Anaesthesia
Harvard Medical School
Department of Anesthesia, Critical Care & Pain Medicine
Massachusetts General Hospital


Ilene Corina

Patient Safety Consultant
Founder & President

David G. Danielson, JD, CPA

Operations & Risk Executive
University of Nebraska Medical Center

Barbara Edson, RN, MBA, MHA

Vice President, Clinical Quality
Health Research & Educational Trust
American Hospital Association

Jane Englebright, PhD, RN

Immediate Past Chair
Chief Nurse Executive, Patient Safety Officer, and Senior Vice President
Clinical Services Group
Hospital Corporation of America

Rollin J. “Terry” Fairbanks, MD, MS, FACEP, CPPS

National Center for Human Factors in Healthcare, MedStar Institute for Innovation, Medstar Health
Associate Director, MedStar Institute for Innovation

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, Georgetown University


Timothy T. Flaherty, MD

Past Chair, Board of Trustees
American Medical Association

Karen Frush, MD, FAAP, CPPS

Chief Patient Safety Officer
Duke University Health System
Vice President, Quality
LifePoint Hospitals

Paul A. Gluck, MD

Associate Clinical Professor OB GYN
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Senior Medical Advisor
Stevens & Lee LLC

Linda K. Kenney 

President & Executive Director
Medically Induced Trauma Support Services

Carol A. Ley, MD, MPH 

Vice President & Corporate Medical Director
3M Medical Department


Stephen E. Littlejohn, MA, MBA


Climb the Curve Communications LLC

David Marx, JD, BS 

Outcome Engenuity LLC


Suzanne G. Mintz, MS

Family Caregiver Advocacy


Tracey Moorhead, MA

President & CEO

Visiting Nurse Associations of America (VNAA)


Kathryn Rapala, DNP, JD, RN, CPPS

Vice President, Clinical Risk Management
Aurora Health Care

Mark E. Reynolds

Vice Chair


Richard G. Roberts, MD, JD, FAAFP, FCLM 

Professor of Family Medicine
University of Wisconsin Medical School

Patricia J. Skolnik, BASW 

Founder and Executive Director
Citizens for Patient Safety

Eric J. Thomas, MD, MPH

Professor of Medicine
Associate Dean for Healthcare Quality
Director, UT Houston-Memorial Hermann Center for Healthcare Quality and Safety
The University of Texas Medical School at Houston

Beth Daley Ullem, MBA

Patient Advocate and Governance Expert
Board member, Solutions for Patient Safety and The Center for Healthcare Value

Former board member, Childrens Hospital of Wisconsin and Thedacare Center for Healthcare Value

Sam R. Watson, MSA, CPPS, MT (ASCP)

Senior Vice President, Patient Safety & Quality
Executive Director
MHA Keystone Center

Robert J. White 

President, Respiratory & Monitoring Solutions


updated February 2017

more Calendar

Shared Decision Making and Patient Safety: Making the Connections

Copyright ©2017 National Patient Safety Foundation. All Rights Reserved.
Membership Software  ::  Legal