Groups   |   Careers   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Search our Site
NPSF Board of Directors
Share |

Richard E. Anderson, MD, FACP

Chairman & CEO
The Doctors Company


Peter J. Aranow

Independent Investor


Ann Scott Blouin, PhD, RN, FACHE


Vice Chair 

Executive Vice President
Customer Relations
The Joint Commission


Richard C. Boothman, JD

Chief Risk Officer
University of Michigan Health System

Jennifer Daley, MD, FACP

Physician Executive


Robert DeVore 




Tejal K. Gandhi, MD, MPH, CPPS

Ex-Officio Member
President & CEO
National Patient Safety Foundation


Lillee Gelinas, MSN, BSN, RN, FAAN


American Nurse Today



Helen Haskell, MA

Mothers Against Medical Error


Trent T. Haywood, MD, JD

President, Blue Cross Blue Shield Institute
SVP and Chief Medical Officer, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association


Gerald B. Hickson, MD

Senior Vice President for Quality, Safety and Risk Prevention
Joseph C. Ross Chair in Medical Education and Administration
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs
Vanderbilt University Medical Center


Gary S. Kaplan, MD, FACMPE

Chairman & CEO
Virginia Mason Health System
The National Patient Safety Foundation's Lucian Leape Institute


Gregg S. Meyer, MD, MSc, CPPS

Immediate Past Chair
Chief Clinical Officer
Partners HealthCare


Mary Beth Navarra-Sirio, MBA, RN

Co-Founder & Principal Consultant
Sirio2 Healthcare Innovations



Sam R. Watson, MSA, CPPS, MT (ASCP)

Ex-officio Member, Chair, NPSF Board of Advisors
Senior Vice President, Patient Safety & Quality
Executive Director
MHA Keystone Center

Saul N. Weingart, MD, PhD, CPPS

Chief Medical Officer
Senior Vice President, Medical Affairs
Tufts Medical Center


updated August 2016

more Calendar

Certified Professional in Patient Safety Review Course Webinar

Copyright ©2016 National Patient Safety Foundation. All Rights Reserved.
Membership Software  ::  Legal