Groups   |   Careers   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Search our Site
Health IT Webinar Series, Part II
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

A two-part complimentary webinar series jointly sponsored by the Health Information Management Systems Society and the National Patient Safety Foundation

1/10/2017
When: January 10, 2017
2:00 PM Eastern | 1:00 PM Central | 11 AM Pacific
Where: Webinar
United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Ways to Improve the Effectiveness and Impact of Health Information Technology on Patient Safety and Quality and the Value of Health IT

Part 2: Organizational Best Practices for Optimizing Health IT Safety

In the spring of 2015, The Joint Commission released Sentinel Alert #54, focused on the safe implementation and use of health IT. An organizational-wide culture of safety, high reliability and effective change management needs to be established in order to safely implement and use health IT. This webinar will explore how thought-leading healthcare providers are establishing a proactive, methodical approach to health IT process improvement that includes assessing patient safety risks, the importance of information governance, utilizing multi-disciplinary integrating quality, safety, and IT departments in addressing potential risks, vendor selection and involvement, change management, and the monitoring of system effectiveness.

 

This webinar is complimentary, but please REGISTER here.


Speaker:
Amy Feaster, Vice President of Information Technology, Centura Health

Learning Objectives

  • Discuss the impact of the Joint Commission’s Sentinel Alert #54 focused on the safe use of HIT
  • Describe the attributes of an effective information governance has it relates to patient safety
  • Explore best practices related to patient safety-related health IT change management

Copyright ©2017 National Patient Safety Foundation. All Rights Reserved.



Membership Software  ::  Legal