Groups   |   Careers   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Search our Site
Health IT Webinar Series: Part I
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

A two-part complimentary webinar series jointly sponsored by the Health Information Management Systems Society and the National Patient Safety Foundation

12/13/2016
When: December 13
2:00 PM Eastern Time | 1:00 PM Central Time | 11 AM Pacific Time
Where: Webinar
United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Ways to Improve the Effectiveness and Impact of Health Information Technology on Patient Safety and Quality and the Value of Health IT

Part 1: Leveraging Health IT to Improve Safety and Reduce Harm

In the fast-paced, team-focused, critical environment of health care delivery, having the right tools and processes in place to ensure patient safety is of tantamount importance. This webinar explores the role that health IT can play to support your organization’s patient safety initiatives. Learn how thought leading health care organizations utilize their people, processes & technologies to combat Hospital Acquired Conditions, Sepsis and more.

 

This webcast is complimentary, but please REGISTER here.

 

Speakers:

  • Steve Robertson, Executive Vice President & Chief Information Officer, Revenue Management and IT, Hawaii Pacific Health
  • Melinda Ashton, Vice President of Quality and Patient Safety, Hawaii Pacific Health
  • David C Kaelber, MD, PhD, MPH, MS, FAAP, FACP, CMIO & Vice-President of Health Informatics, The MetroHealth System

Learning Objectives

  • Explore the patient safety-related processes Davies award-winning organizations incorporate into their clinical workflow
  • Examine specific examples of positive clinical quality outcomes driven by health IT & associated process redesign
  • Describe tactics your organization can utilize to leverage health IT in patient safety initiatives

Copyright ©2017 National Patient Safety Foundation. All Rights Reserved.



Membership Software  ::  Legal